Memo to CNN

by matttbastard

When embarking on a Landmark Multimedia Event™ called ‘Black in America’, it’s best not to risk your black-people-love-us-cred by, er, credulously citing avowed racists as experts on teh Negroes.  Just a thought.

Next up on CNN’s 2008 Ethnic Anthropology US Tour: Jewish in America, where we find noted WWII historian David Irving waxing poetic about picturesque Polish vacation spots for the Judenreich set.

Related: More commentary on Black in America from Jack and Jill Politics (and here), Kevin, elle and Renee.

Recommend this post at Progressive Bloggers

4 thoughts on “Memo to CNN

  1. My eyes are really playing tricks on me. When I first saw the name of Sailer’s institute, I thought it read Human Bloodthirsty Institute.

    And oh no! There’s Phillipe Rushton again! How many incarnations does that guy get?

    Like

  2. And oh no! There’s Phillipe Rushton again! How many incarnations does that guy get?

    skdadl, I remember watching that report and wondering why CNN was even interviewing Rushton, let alone why they neglected to point out his dodgy intellectual pedigree.

    Like

  3. I just heard about this…They certainly took this documentary seriously didn’t they? I want the four hours of my life back that I wasted on this shit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

